Reminder: WWDC 2012 Today, New Hardware Expected

Apple’s 2012 Worldwide Developers Conference is today, and there are lots of exciting things for Mac and iOS users expected to be revealed today.

We should hear about the following:
– OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion (with a nearing release date)
– iOS 6
– An upgrade to most of the Mac hardware line – MacBook Air, iMac, possibly Mac Pro, possibly MacBook Pro (rumors are they are replacing the MBP line)
– More information and features that are planned for Apple’s iCloud service.

It was at the 2011 WWDC that iOS 5, OS X 10.7 Lion, and iCloud were introduced and/or demonstrated.

Coverage begins at 10 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Eastern here in the US, about 45 minutes from.

Apple Insider will be providing live coverage of the opening keynote address, as will Mac Rumors.

Comments are closed.